More regrettable incidents in a life filled with bitter remorse.

David Fullarton makes pictures with words on them.

Official Merch.

with one comment

Actual picture of actual water bottles, actually for sale, and actual original artwork.

Late last year I was contacted by merchandising company BlueQ about using some of my artwork on one of their stainless steel water bottles. They chose the ‘Unbeknownst to you I have been keeping score all along’ piece that had appeared in my Sisyphus Office installation, and asked me to re-do it to fit the bottle shape.

I have to admit it seemed like a peculiar thing to stick on a water bottle, but who am I to argue with a crack team of hip marketing experts. Maybe dehydrated stalkers and obsessives are a big target market. Anyway the BlueQ people were an absolute pleasure to deal with, and they just sent me a load of bottles, which look fantastic – even if I do say so myself.

This remarkable receptacle is now for sale online and at pointless trinket stores everywhere. Not only do I get paid a tiny amount anytime someone’s foolish enough to buy one, but 1% of the sale goes to support the conservation work of The Nature Conservancy. For those who care about such details, the bottle is 20oz./600ml, BPA free, no liner, 18/8 stainless steel and decorated with lead-free inks, all of which are good things, I’m sure. So all that remains is for you to buy one. Now. And yes, I will be keeping score.

Cheers.

Written by David

March 24, 2010 at 1:00 pm

Posted in Art News, Illustration

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i just bought this bottle at the LA Public Library store and it makes me alternately smile big and snicker sinisterly. Thanks. Love your work.

    Eve Troeh

    September 3, 2010 at 8:30 am


Leave a Reply

